About your account settings

Your Account Settings page is where you can:

To change your account contact information:

We use the information that you provide in your Profile section as a place to start when building the contact information section of your first VisualCV. (You can change this information on your VisualCV later.)

  1. In the top right corner of any VisualCV page, click My Account.

    Click - My Account

  2. Name: Change your name as desired. We use your first and last name for email communications, for example, when you forward a job posting to someone.
  3. Email address: The email address you see in this section is the one we used to create your account. If you have changed your email address, be sure to update it here so you can continue to receive notices from VisualCV.
  4. TIP: If you want to show a different email address on your VisualCVs, you'll have a chance to do that later.

  5. Timezone: Select the timezone to your preferred timezone for tracking when others have viewed your VisualCV.
  6. Click Save My Account Settings.

To specify notification preferences:

Notification preferences help you control the types of email communication you receive regarding share activity from professionals and employers, as well as tips and other resources we periodically publish for getting the most out of VisualCV.

  1. In the top right corner of any VisualCV page, click My Account.


  2. Click - My Account

  3. In the Notification Settings section of your Account Settings page, select or clear the boxes next to each notification type.
  4. Click Save My Account Settings.

To change your password:

  1. In the top right corner of any VisualCV page, click My Account.


  2. Click - My Account

  3. Click Change Password.
  4. In the Current Password box, type your current password.
  5. In the New Password section, type your new password. Then, type it again to confirm.
  6. Click Change My Password.

To cancel your account:

  1. In the top right corner of any VisualCV page, click My Account.


  2. Click - My Account

  3. Click Cancel My Account.
  4. Confirm that you really want to cancel and then press the Cancel My Account button.

Where should I go next?